American Bible Society
Trauma Healing
Trauma Healing

Use our Event Calendar to stay up to date on ministry happenings.

May 6

Children’s Initial Equipping Session: Camden, NJ, U.S.

Dates & Times: (Participants must attend all sessions)  May 6th – May 10th (Facilitators Training) from 5:00pm – 9:30pm 5 days July 22nd – July 26th (Healing Hearts Club Camp) from 8:30am – 4:00pm Host:…

Read More
May 6

Advanced Equipping Session: Manilla, Philippines

Host: Philippine Bible Society  Location: Manilla, Philippines Facilitator: Perry Cartera & Pat Kempf Contact: Perry Cartera at perrypbs333@gmail.com Language: English Prerequisites or Requirements: Having led 2 healing groups…

Read More
May 7

Initial Equipping Session: Istanbul, Turkey

Event Location: Istanbul, Turkey Host: Iranian Bible Society in Diaspora Facilitator: Susan Sadighi Contact : Nahid Sepehri (nahid@iranianbiblesociety.org) Event Language: Farsi

Read More
May 8

Initial & Advanced Equipping Sessions, Philadelphia, PA

Host: American Bible Society  Location: Mother Boniface Spirituality Center, 3501 Solly Avenue Philadelphia, PA 19136 Registration fee: Commuter - $150, Residential - $350 Facilitator: Heather Drew Contact: Heather Drew @ hdrew@americanbible.org Language:…

Read More
May 23

Advanced Equipping Session: Beirut, Lebanon

Host: Bible Society in Lebanon  Location: Beirut, Lebanon Facilitator: Christelle Boustani Contact: Maya Saleh at msaleh@biblesociety.org.lb Language: Arabic Prerequisites or Requirements: Having led 2 healing groups after…

Read More
May 27

ORAL STORY-BASED EQUIPPING SESSION: DALLAS, TX

Location: International Linguistic Center, 7500 W. Camp Wisdom Rd, Dallas, TX 75236  Registration Fee: $200 Host: SIL International Contact: Bryan Varenkamp @ bryan_varenkamp@sil.org Language: English For more information, click…

Read More
May 29

Advanced Equipping Session, Kansas City, MO

Host Organization: The Sending Project  Location: Colonial Presbyterian Church, 9500 Wornall Road, Kansas City, Mo 64114 Facilitator: Misty Bodkins, Mark Davis, Donna McDaniel, and Nancy Morgan Contact: Mark Davis @ mark.davis…

Read More
Jun 17

INITIAL Equipping Session: Dallas, TX

Location: International Linguistic Center, 7500 W. Camp Wisdom Rd, Dallas, TX 75236 Registration Fee: $200 Host: SIL International Contact: Diana Spann  ( Diana_Spann@SIL.org) Language: English For more information,…

Read More
Jun 17

ADVANCED Equipping Session: Dallas, TX

Location: International Linguistic Center, 7500 W. Camp Wisdom Rd, Dallas, TX 75236  Registration Fee: $185  Host: SIL International Contact: Amy Fields (amy_fields@SIL.org) Language: English For more information,…

Read More
Jun 17

Initial Equipping Session: Edinburgh, Scotland

Event Location: Edinburgh, Scotland Host: Scottish Bible Society Contact : Pearl Liddle (pearl.liddle@scottishbiblesociety.org) Event Language: English

Read More
View past events »