American Bible Society
Trauma Healing
Trauma Healing

Even as Trauma Healing sessions take place in Africa, the Middle East and beyond, our team hosts training sessions, fundraising events and more right here in the United States. Use our Event Calendar to stay up to date on ministry happenings.

Mar 27

Advanced Equipping Session, Kiev, Ukraine

Contact: Rostyslav Stasyuk at rostyslav@stasyuk.com

Read More
Mar 29

Initial Equipping Session, Netherlands

Host: SIL International Contact: Bryan Varenkamp at Bryan_Varenkamp@sil.org

Read More
Mar 30

Advanced Children´s Trauma Healing: Manta, Ecuador

Host: United Bible Societies in Ecuador Location: Manta Facilitators: Margi McCombs and Laura Burgueño Language: Spanish Contact: David Vega at proyectos@sbuecuador.com Registration fee: To be confirmed 

Read More
Apr 3

Initial Equipping Session: La Paz, Bolivia

Location: Iglesia La Comunidad, La Paz, Bolivia (mailing address: Calle 11 #8024, Calacoto, La Paz, Bolivia)Language: English Contact: Kep James -- KepJames@gmail.com or Kep.James@sim.org.…

Read More
Apr 3

​INITIAL EQUIPPING: CHARLOTTE, NC

Host: SIM Location: SIM Global Training Campus 14830 Choate Circle Charlotte, North Carolina 28273 Facilitators: Stacey Conard and Thaddeus Gichana, Contact: Stacey at Stacey.Conard@sim.org Registration fee: $180 For more information,…

Read More
May 25

Initial Equipping Session, Jordan

Host: Bible Society of JordanLanguage: Arabic Contact: Haya Khoury at haya@bsoj.org

Read More
Jun 18

​Advanced Equipping Session: Dallas, TX

Welcome Meeting: June 18, 2017 7:00-8:30PMSession: June 19, 2017 @ 8:30AM - June 23, 2017 @ 5:00PMHost: SIL International Location: International Linguistics Center, 7500 W Camp Wisdom Rd, Dallas, TX 75236Registration fee: $180Facilitators: SIL International staffContact:…

Read More
Jun 18

​Initial Equipping Session: Dallas, TX

Welcome Meeting: June 18, 2017 7:00-8:30PMSession: June 19, 2017 @ 8:30AM - June 23, 2017 @ 5:00PMHost: SIL InternationalLocation: International Linguistics Center, 7500 W Camp Wisdom Rd, Dallas, TX 75236Registration fee: $200Facilitators: SIL International staff Contact:…

Read More
Jul 3

​Advanced Equipping Session: Bamako, Mali

Language: FrenchContact: Mary Crickmore at mcrickmore@worldrenew.net or Marie Harouna at mharouna@world-renew.net

Read More
View past events »